50+ Countries Indians Can Travel To Without a Visa | Visa Free or Visa on Arrival

Related Articles

The most stressful thing for most Indians planning to travel abroad is not the price of the ticket, but securing a visa. Unlike Americans and Europeans, majority of countries around the world require Indians to obtain visa prior to travelling.

Are you aware that with Indian passport, there are over 50 countries you can travel to without visa or you would be issued visa on arrival? This means that you can simply wake up in the morning, purchase flight ticket and start off on your journey to these over 50 destinations (countries and territories) without the need to make any prior visa arrangement which happens to be one of the most stressful part of planning an international travel in most cases. Having access to these over 50 countries places the Indian passport at number 76th in the world among the list of countries with highest number of visa free or visa on arrival destinations.

It is however important to note that there is usually a time limit to how long you can stay in each country which varies significantly. Also, depending on the purpose of travel and how long you intend to stay, you could be eligible to apply for visa or an extension if you were issued one on arrival as the case may be.

Before you travel, it is necessary that you contact the embassy or consulate of the country you are planning to travel to at a time very close to when you intend to travel to confirm that there has not been any recent changes that may affect your travel. This is because visa and immigration policies change frequently as each country makes the necessary adjustments to protect its borders.

Here are 29 beautiful countries Indians can travel to without a visa:

List of 29 Countries that issue visa on arrival to Indian citizens:

1. Bolivia – 90 days

2. Burundi – 30 days obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport.

3. Cambodia – 30 days

4. Cape Verde

5. Comoros

6. Djibouti

7. Ethiopia

8. Guinea-Bissau – 90 days

9. Guyana – 30 days provided holding confirmation, issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs.

10. Indonesia – 30 days

11. Jordan – 2 weeks, must hold US$ 3000

12. Kenya – 3 months

13. Laos – 30 days

14. Madagascar – 90 days

15. Maldives – 90 days

16. Nauru

17. Palau – 30 days

18. Saint Lucia – 6 weeks

19. Samoa – 60 days

20. Seychelles – 1 month

21. Somalia 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.

22. Tanzania

23. Thailand – 15 days. Visa fee of 1000 Thai Baht needs to be paid in Thai currency. Visa on Arrival has to be obtained at First point of entry/Landing not the Final Destination.

24. Timor-Leste – 30 days

25. Togo – 7 days

26. Tuvalu – 1 month

27. Uganda

28. Somaliland – 30 days for 30 US dollars, payable on arrival

29. Niue – 30 days

The countries listed above issue visa on arrival.

Now The list of 27 countries and territories you can travel to without visa but only your Indian passport:-

The country where you are residing wether temporarily or permanently can affect how many countries you can have access to as an Indian passport holder. Take for instance, an indian citizen who also has a green card and is living in the United States would not require visa to travel to places like Canada, Mexico, and many other countries, regions and territories in the Caribbean and Indian nationals living in Japan (with a valid Alien Registration Card) can legitimately travel to South Korea for tourism and short business trips without visa while an Indian national who has his/her indian passport stamped with a Schengen visa would have a free access to other schengen countries within the validity of the issued Schengen visa.

Countries you can travel to without visa from India

1. Nepal – Freedom of movement based on the terms of the 1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship that allows Indian citizens to live and work freely in Nepal.

2. Bhutan

3. Dominica – 6 months

4. Ecuador – 90 days

5. Mauritius- 90 days

6. Micronesia – 30 days

7. Grenada – 3 months

8. Haiti – 3 months

9. Jamaica

10. El Salvador – 90 days

11. Fiji – 4 months

12. Saint Kitts and Nevis – 3 months

13. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – 1 month

14. Trinidad and Tobago – 90 days

15. Vanuatu – 30 days

16. Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus – 3 months

17. Svalbard – Visa is not required for entry to Svalbard but practically its impossible to board a flight/ferry to Svalbard without oing through Norway therefore, this would invariably require a double entry Schengen visa in order to go and come back from Svalbard to mainland Norway.

18. Transnistria – Registration required after 24h

19. Hong Kong – 14 days

20. Palestine – Arrival by sea to Gaza Strip not allowed

21. British Virgin Islands

22. Montserrat – 6 months

23. Macau – 30 days

24. Turks and Caicos Islands – 30 days

25. Kish Island – No visa is required for visitors to Kish Island.

26. Cook Islands – 31 days

27. Pitcairn Islands – 14 days visa free and landing fee 35 USD or tax of 5 USD if you are not going ashore is required.

All these countries have some amazing attractions for tourists, and they also have liberal visa regulations. Both these factors are the reasons they have seen a great influx of Indian tourists to all these destinations in the recent times.

If you like this post, Then please, share it in different social media. Help our site to spread out.

H/T: listabuzz.com
[divider scroll_text=”Back To Top”]